An independent publisher based in Singapore, Epigram Books is known for putting together well-designed and thought-provoking titles. It began as a division of Epigram, the award-winning design firm, but registered as a separate entity in July 2011 to champion local writing.

Epigram Books publishes all manner of local fiction—novels, short stories, plays, children’s books and some poetry. Authors include pioneers like Edwin Thumboo, Lloyd Fernando, Goh Poh Seng, Stella Kon, Kirpal Singh, Robert Yeo, Boey Kim Cheng, Lim Chor Pee, Tan Kok Seng, Ming Cher and Lim Thean Soo. Contemporary authors include playwrights Tan Tarn How, Ovidia Yu, Chong Tze Chien, Jean Tay, Desmond Sim and Haresh Sharma. Award-winning children’s authors include Adeline Foo of Amos Lee fame, SherMay Loh of the award-winning Archibald series, A. J. Low of the Sherlock Sam series, and Maranna Chan of the Triple Nine Sleuths series. Epigram Books is also a strong supporter of local graphic novelists, and has published works by Dave Chua and Ng Xiao Yan, drewscape, Miel, Koh Hong Teng and Oh Yong Hwee, and Eisner-nominated Sonny Liew.

Epigram Books reflects Singapore’s obsession with food by publishing both recipe books and food guides. The imprint Wee Editions was launched to support local designers, photographers and artists through a unique series of compact coffee table books.

For more information, visit our Facebook page: Our titles can also be found on